GSB 7.0 Standardlösung

Website of the Federal Bureau of Maritime Casualty
Investigation

***BSU in times of Corona***

 In order to ensure and support your safety, the BSU still maintains its service unrestricted in this turbulent times. The BSU assure its 24/7 constant accessibility and moving out in case of an accident at all times by on-call duty and operational readiness. Since the BSU’s office building in the Bernhard-Nocht-Straße 78, 20359 Hamburg, is currently not accessible for externals, joint meetings are regrettably not possible. All staff members are still – albeit working from home – available by telephone or email.

 ***Stay healthy!***

Welcome to the website of the Federal Bureau of Maritime Casualty Investigation (BSU), Federal Higher Authority subordinated to the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure.

The Federal Bureau of Maritime Casualty Investigation (BSU) registers and investigates all types of marine casualties on board or with the involvement of German flagged ships world-wide. The BSU acts independently of the respective Flag State within the German territorial waters and in certain cases within the German Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) as well.

The sole objective of BSU accident investigations is to determine the circumstances and causes as well as the contributing factors of the accident with a view to preserve life and avoid accidents in the future, not to apportion blame, or settle liability or claims.

GSB 7.0 Standardlösung

Webauftritt der Bundesstelle für Seeunfalluntersuchung

***Die BSU in Zeiten der Corona-Krise***

Zur Erhaltung und Förderung Ihrer Sicherheit hält die BSU auch in diesen unruhigen Zeiten den Dienstbetrieb uneingeschränkt aufrecht. Durch die Ruf- und Einsatzbereitschaft sind die ständige Erreichbarkeit der BSU 24/7 und auch das Ausrücken im Falle eines Unfalls zu jeder Zeit sichergestellt. Da das Dienstgebäude der BSU in der Bernhard-Nocht-Straße derzeit für externe Personen gesperrt ist, können gemeinsame Termine leider nicht stattfinden. Alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der BSU sind aber nach wie vor – wenn auch zumeist im Homeoffice – telefonisch oder per E-Mail erreichbar.

***Bleiben Sie gesund!***

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Website der Bundesstelle für Seeunfalluntersuchung (BSU), Bundesoberbehörde im Geschäftsbereich des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI).

Die BSU erfasst und untersucht weltweit alle Arten von Seeunfällen an Bord oder unter Beteiligung von Schiffen unter deutscher Flagge. Innerhalb der deutschen Hoheitsgewässer sowie in bestimmten Fällen auch innerhalb der deutschen ausschließlichen Wirtschaftszone (AWZ) wird die BSU unabhängig vom jeweiligen Flaggenstaat tätig.

Die Zielsetzung der BSU-Untersuchung ist ausschließlich die Ermittlung der Umstände und Ursachen sowie begünstigenden Faktoren des Unfalls, mit der Absicht, Leben zu schützen und zukünftige Unfälle zu verhindern. Sie dient nicht der Feststellung von Verschulden, Haftung oder Ansprüchen.